Yet another MJ Barros Commission

Another portrait of Dubiousbyhabit’s Queen Viarraluca, from the upcoming fantasy novel First Empress, looking thoroughly awe-inspiring. Portrait is, once again, by MJ Barros, whose skills also remain awe-inspiring.

And I do recommend checking out “Portrait four”. It’s just as NSFW as Dubious warns, but it’s also beautiful.

Sartorially Smart Heroines

Queen Viarraluca

“I’ll admit you’re not at all what I was expecting, your majesty. At worst, I was expecting you to be another intelligent, powerful, ambitious ruler, like myself or Queen Sita: yet another damned rival to vie for power with. Instead you’re something far worse. You’re… power and intelligence made manifest. You’re something neither Sita nor I could hope to attain. And it’s likely I’ll spend the rest of my life praying you never find cause to come south and take my empire from me.”
—Emperor Orvandius, reigning Hegemon of the Empire of Pellastor

So I commissioned the lovely MJ Barros for a fifth portrait from my novel. Portraits 1, 2, and 3, I posted to Sartorially Smart Heroines, but portrait four was a little too NSFW for the blog (MJ posted it here if anyone is interested and not at work or school). MJ gave me two…

View original post 97 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy, Fiction, Links

Leave a Reply

