Ten Questions for a Fictional Character: Alyssa of Asylum

The follow-up to the piece Justina wrote for my Ruling Reader Request. Even darker than I originally suspected. See the comments for my thoughts at greater length.

Justina Luther~ Welcome to My Imagination

Photo by fedegrafo at morguefile.com Photo by fedegrafo at morguefile.com

***SPOILER ALERT!!!*** This post contains information about my story Asylum. If you haven’t read this story yet, click here before reading on.

Alyssa flies at me when I step out of my car outside of her aunt’s rundown house. I raise my notepad and save my eyes from being clawed out.

“You’ve ruined my life!” she says.

I glance at the structure in no better repair than Saint Gabriel’s Asylum. “Your story had to be told.”

“Dr. Andrews has been suspended from practicing medicine!”

View original post 803 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Horror, Links

Leave a Reply

