A Few Changes

Hey, all.

As the title says, I think it’s about time for a few changes around here. Nothing major. First of all, you may notice that the sidebar is a lot less cluttered now, and you don’t have to scroll halfway down the Internet to reach the navigation tools. Listing all of my short story releases on the sidebar was a good idea when there were only two or three of them. Now that there’s a dozen or so, only the most recent will be listed with Hometown and The Truth of Rock and Roll. Don’t worry, they’ll all still be there in the Bookstore.

Second, you may have noticed that I’ve switched out the “Links” page for an “Awards” page. Granted, I’ve only received one so far, but if someone out there likes me, really really likes me, I’m proud to share.  I can re-create the “Links” page later if I need to direct y’all to a page that I can’t just follow like a blog.

The last change isn’t definite yet, but it’s something I’m considering, and I’d like to get some feedback from y’all if I could.  Part of the reason I go so long between fiction posts is because I’m working on a number of projects at once.  I suppose I should learn to get a handle on that.  It’s the curse of the creative person to have more planned projects than can fit into a single lifetime, and if I keep trying to do them all, I’ll never get any of them done.  But that’s for the future.  A New Year’s resolution, perhaps.  In the meantime, one of those projects is a tabletop roleplaying horror game that I’m designing – it’s called Midnight Theatre (at least for the moment), and the original idea was that it would get its own blog.  But then, why start all over if I don’t have to?  This game is something that will be finished, if only because I want to play it some day.  With that in mind, if I began posting sections here, would y’all read them?

Similarly, I’ve noticed that a number of fiction bloggers will post ideas, previews, excerpts and discussions of the writing process as well as finished products (cartoonists might post sketches).  Would that also be something worth considering?

Let me know what you think.

2 Comments

Filed under My Life, Writing Theory

2 responses to “A Few Changes

  1. There is so much crossover between imaginative and speculative fiction and roleplaying games that I don’t think it would be a detriment to post your game material here. I’ve never met a roleplaying hobbyist who wasn’t also into fantasy and science fiction to some degree, and many RPG designers are also writers of fictional prose.

Leave a Reply

