An Anniversary I’m Very Lucky To Have

Today, my Facebook timeline brought up an anniversary that I’d forgotten was coming.

Five years ago today, a damn fool who was going 70 mph in a 40 mph zone – while texting, no less – ran a red light and rammed right into my family’s van.  We all walked away, more or less, and today we’re whole and healthy, for all that our hair is five years whiter and our wrinkles are five years deeper.  But for just a moment, five years ago in Washington DC, we almost weren’t.  It was a lesson in what’s important.

For more details, check out  my older blog for:

A Weekend That Was More Exciting Than I Needed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Links, My Life

Leave a Reply

