Change of Perspective

Shady

When I was a kid, I was a big believer in the Loch Ness Monster, and similar water serpents (I still hold out some hope, though the more technology they bring to bear, the harder it is to keep believing.).  I would always get so mad at skeptics who would suggest that the Loch Ness Monster was a misidentified sturgeon, or an elephant seal that got really lost.  How could anyone mistake a fish or a seal for the Loch Ness Monster?

Now that I’m grown up and I know just how big sturgeons and elephant seals can get, I don’t ask that question anymore.  Instead I ask: wouldn’t something that huge count as a lake monster in its own right?  I mean come on, so it’s not a dinosaur.  It’s still the size of a subway car.  If you have an elephant seal in Loch Ness, then that elephant seal is the Loch Ness Monster.

Seen here with his Loch Ness Monster Bukkit

Seen here with his Loch Ness Monster Bukkit

Leave a comment

Filed under My Life, Real-Life Chillers

Leave a Reply

