Health Journal 2015 – 1

scale_upload-l

Previous Weight: 222.6 pounds

Current Weight: 215.6 pounds

Well.  That certainly went quickly.

I’m very encouraged, but I’m not going to let this go to my head any more than I let my original weight panic me.  What I’m going to attribute this to, other than standard daily fluctuations, is the fact that the original weight was taken after several days of heavy eating and little real physical activity.  I’d worked hard to achieve it, in other words.  A mere few days of lighter meals and even a little exercise brought it down to a more reasonable – but still far too damn high – weight.

New Goal: 210 pounds.

Additional Health-Related News: Made that doctor’s appointment.  Working from home next Thursday so I can take a few hours off in the middle of the day to get my first full physical in years.  I think I’ll wait a little while on the dentist’s appointment.  My job is very understanding, but I don’t want to push my luck.

Also, I need to start making an effort to get into the gym at work.  I may be able to get in a longer cardio workout on my treadmill at home, and I’ll still need to do that, but they have muscle-building equipment.  Creating a foundation of muscle helps to burn the fat.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Life

Leave a Reply

