This is What We Look Like Now

A few days ago, I put up a post about the events at my family’s house on the Fourth of July.  I ended it with this picture:

The fiftieth anniversary, twenty years ago - this is how I still picture all of these people in my head.  There's rather more white hair now.

The fiftieth anniversary, twenty years ago – this is how I still picture all of these people in my head. There’s rather more white hair now.

The only reason I did that is because my cousin hadn’t made this photo available yet:

The Seventieth Anniversary.  I wasn't kidding about the white hair, was I?

The Seventieth Anniversary. I wasn’t kidding about the white hair, was I?

Interesting note: my cousin counted at least ten people missing from that photo, who couldn’t make it to the party.  My grandparents have a lot to show for seventy years, don’t they?

Leave a comment

Filed under My Life

Leave a Reply

