We Apologize For The Delay

Hey, all.

I’d like to apologize to all of my faithful readers (I hope I have at least a few), but I seem to have hit a bit of a wall.

Since I started this blog, I’ve been able to keep up with a regular schedule because I had two things: a deep reserve of fiction, and at least a few minutes’ worth of down time here and there at my day jobs.

Unfortunately, neither is the case right now.  I spent so much time keeping one step ahead of publication on Hometown that I didn’t have time to pad my buffer of short stories, and it’s pretty much the busiest time of year at my day job.  I barely have time to breathe, let alone peck out a paragraph or two of movie review.

I could keep up my current pace if it was all I was doing – and believe me, if I could live in the manner to which I’ve become accustomed on my writing alone, I’d be a very happy man.  But alas, I must work a day job to (as my father would say) keep body and soul together.

So I’m afraid that’s going to mean a few delays.  You’ll see another post this week – probably tonight – with a fuller update on life here in Chez Horizon.  You’ll also see this week’s Health Journal, as much as I dread to show it to you.  Other than that, I’m afraid you’re not going to see anything until at least next week.  Hopefully, another week – or rather, another weekend – will let me get back on track with my essays on writing theory and my reviews.  I’d like to finish one of the shorter Guardian Cats stories as well, though that might be hoping for too much.

Thanks for your patience.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Life

Leave a Reply

