Health Journal 5

scale_upload-l

First week back on the horse.  The first day was hardest, as we all knew it would be.  Still, it wasn’t as bad as I feared.  I could still run as far and as long as I could before the hiatus.  It was just a lot harder.  Even that didn’t last long.  Just a few runs later, and I think I’m back up to speed.  So now, instead of being difficult, it’s just tedious again.  Yay?

On the plus side, it looks like I may get an extra day’s running in this week thanks to the inclement weather in the Northeast shutting down my office.  Only drawback there is that, as a contract worker, I don’t get paid when the office is closed.

Anyway.  Enough complaining.  Progress report:

Previous Weight: 205.3 pounds

Current Weight: 201.9 pounds

Current Goal: 200 Pounds

Leave a comment

Filed under My Life

Leave a Reply

