Please Help My Enemy.

Caleb Howe is my enemy.

Not personally.  I’ve never met the man.  I’ve never even read his work.  But he’s a former editor at Red State.  Erick Erickson himself describes Howe as “my right hand”.  He has worked very hard to promote a movement and a party that I believe to be deeply wrong.  He has done great harm.

He is also: 1) in the hospital, in critical condition from liver failure; and 2) the father of two young girls.

Oh.  And his worthless fuck of an employer didn’t provide him any insurance.  So he’s trying to crowdsource money for his medical bills.

Crowdsource.

They’ve already reached their goal, which was $25,000, but that’s not even a good joke.

Visit this article on Daily Kos for more information, then please follow the link to Gofundme to help.

Or you can just go straight to the fundraiser to help if you don’t want to read a bunch of liberal outrage about how badly this poor damn conservative has been betrayed by his own ideology, and how nobody should have to hold out a tin cup for medical care.

I wish I could say that was my only reason for wanting to help this man, but I must confess to an ulterior motive here.  If I may quote someone more eloquent than myself:

“If your enemy is hungry, give him food to drink.  If he is thirsty, give him water to drink.  In doing this, you will heap burning coals on his head.”- Proverbs 25:21-22

But don’t let my shitty motives stop you.  Let’s make sure those two little girls keep their dad.

1 Comment

Filed under Politics, Uncategorized

One response to “Please Help My Enemy.

  1. Pingback: Selling Lemonade To Fund Their Daddy’s Chemo | Dreams of the Shining Horizon

Leave a Reply

