The Truth of Rock and Roll: A Foreword

cover-draft-3

Starting this week, I’m going to be posting The Truth of Rock and Roll (the book for sale on the Bookstore page) in serial form.  It’s just a novella, so it’s going to be a short “series” – five posts should do it.

I suppose I’m doing all of this backward.  Most bloggers and web cartoonists spend a couple years building their audience, then put out the book.  I really should have set this blog up years ago, but I didn’t, and it’s probably not best marketing practice to post the story in the e-book I’m trying to sell.  It’s just…

I believe in this story.  I wrote it when I was getting divorced, and I had so much to say about regrets, youth, second chances, and rock & roll.  And for once, I think I actually succeeded in saying what I wanted to say.  It was (and is) killing me that only about two dozen people have read it.

And hey, it’s not like people don’t buy books that they read in the bookstore.  Or is it just me who does that?

4 Comments

Filed under Fiction, The Truth of Rock and Roll

4 responses to “The Truth of Rock and Roll: A Foreword

  1. I saw this after reading your first excerpt. Where’s the link to download the book?

  2. Pingback: Book Review: The Truth of Rock and Roll | Lunatic or Genius?

Leave a Reply

