Welcome

Hello, all, and welcome to Dreams of the Shining Horizon.

This isn’t my first blog, and while I definitely had some good times with my old one, in the end I wasn’t able to stick with it. I’m a little embarrased and ashamed by that. A very talented friend put in a lot of work putting that together for me, and I let it wither on the vine.

I did learn one thing from the experience, though, and that is that a blog is like a personal health program: if you can’t keep it up for the rest of your life, it’s not going to do you much good. And as much as I enjoy exploring this City, I’m not passionate enough about it to maintain a blog about it.

With that in mind, I decided to start a blog about something I am passionate about, something I’ve been doing for my whole life so far and haven’t gotten tired of yet: fiction. Oh, I’ll still write about the City I love once in a while. I’ll also write about life, books, movies, the craft of writing and the things that inspire me. But first and foremost, this will be a place for the stories.

Stay tuned.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

